



2024

Grnold C. Paulson Scholarship



Arnold C. Paulson Scholarship



The Arnold C. Paulson Scholarship Fund was established in 1994 to promote the education of the credit union family as

exemplified by the distinguished credit union career of Arnold C. Paulson, president of the North Dakota Credit Union League and Affiliates from 1973-1994.

One, \$300 scholarship will be awarded to a deserving individual to attend the 2024 Dakota Credit Union Association (DakCU) Annual Summit, May 14-16 in Larchwood, IA. Funds will be remitted to the winner's credit union to be applied to registration, travel or hotel expenses associated with attending the Summit.

Scholarships are available to all member credit union volunteers and professionals throughout the Dakotas. Contributions to the scholarship fund are not a prerequisite for application. Persons who were candidates in the past are eligible for renomination. Individuals who received this award within the past five years and employees of DakCU & MASC are not eligible to participate in this program.

The criteria used to determine scholarship winners includes:

1. Future potential as a credit union leader.

2. Contributions to the credit union movement.

Return form by January 12, 2024 to:

Dakota Credit Union Association Attn: Arnold C. Paulson Scholarship 2005 N Kavaney Drive, Ste 201 Bismarck, ND 58501 or Paige Langhoff at <u>planghoff@dakcu.org</u>

Past Arnold C. Paulson Scholarship Winners

2023 Lori Holtz - Aspire Credit Union, Minot 2022 Joann Bergrud - North Star Community Credit Union, Maddock

2021 Katie Bredvik - Coteau Valley Federal Credit Union, Sisseton 2020

Nanci Wilson - University Federal Credit Union, Grand Forks 2019

Stacey Wald - GEM Federal Credit Union, Minot

2018 Jim Schaefbauer - Capital Credit Union, Bismarck

2017 Amy Maxson - Black Hills Federal Credit Union, Rapid City 2016

Lois Aldrich - Postal Family Federal Credit Union, Fargo

2015 Amy Meyer - Railway Credit Union, Mandan

2014 Travis Dengel - Railway Credit Union, Mandan

2013 Jana Thune - Fargo VA Federal Credit Union, Fargo

2012 Christopher Isaak - Railway Credit Union, Mandan

2011

Heather Fleck - Railway Credit Union, Mandan

2010

Kaylee Zimmerman - Town & Country Credit Union, Minot

2009 Tana Jensen - Dakota Plains Credit Union, Edgeley

Dustin Bitz - Capital Credit Union, Bismarck 2008

LuRae Janke - Dakota Plains Credit Union, Edgeley

2007

Jennifer Starks - Consolidated/ Hub-Co Federal Credit Union, Aberdeen Jessica Kroll - SODES Federal Credit Union, Aberdeen Vicki Klein - Postal Family Federal Credit Union, Fargo Stacey Wald - GEM Federal Credit Union, Minot

2006

Steven A. Davis - Capital Credit Union, Bismarck Kelly Duchsherer - Affinity First Federal Credit Union, Minot Veronica Holweger - Riverfork Federal Credit Union, Grand Forks Jane Brandenburg - Dakota Plains Credit Union, Edgeley

2005

Tammy Haman - North Star Community Credit Union, Rugby

2024 **ARNOLD C PAULSON** SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATION

Applicant Name	
Credit Union Position	
Credit Union	
Email	
Number of Years in the Credit Union Movement:	

Why are you interested in attending the Summit?

Describe your thoughts on credit union philosophy and what it means to you.

List credit union contributions and accomplishments in the past year (i.e. state, chapter, national level activities, credit union certifications, credit union continuing education, and any other community projects, etc.).

Return form by January 12, 2024 to:

Attn: Arnold C. Paulson Scholarship - Dakota Credit Union Association 2005 N Kavaney Drive, Ste 201, Bismarck, ND 58501 or Paige Langhoff at <u>planghoff@dakcu.org</u>